How Many Times IELTS Exam is Conducted in a Year?

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) is the worldā€™s most popular English language test for higher education and global migration. The test is divided into two parts – IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training. Applicants should know how many times the IELTS exam is conducted in a year.Ā 

How many times are IELTS exams conducted in a year?

There are up to 48 test dates available per year. Each IELTS test center conducts tests up to four times a month based on the number of applicants. IELTS Academic is conducted 4 times a month and General Training is conducted twice a month. However, there is no limit to the number of attempts. The examination is generally conducted on the Saturday of every week and sometimes on Thursdays.Ā 

List of IELTS exam dates in 2021

Students can prepare themselves based on the dates of the IELTS examination for the upcoming months in 2021:Ā 

Test Date for September 2021

Test Date Test Type
September 4, Saturday Academic and General Training
September 11, Saturday Academic test
September 16, Thursday Academic and General Training
September 25, Saturday Academic and General Training

Test Date for October 2021

Test Date Test Type
October 9, Saturday Academic test
October 14, Thursday Academic test
October 23, Saturday Academic and General Training
October 30, Saturday Academic and General Training

Test Date for November 2021

Test Date Test Type
November 6, Saturday Academic
November 11, Thursday Academic and General Training
November 20, Saturday Academic and General Training
November 27, Saturday Academic and General Training

Test Date for December 2021

Test Date Test Type
December 2, Thursday Academic test
December 4, Saturday Academic and General Training
December 11, Saturday Academic test
December 18, Saturday Academic and General Training

IELTS exam dates in 2022

The IELTS examination dates for the early 2022 schedule have been set by IDP (conducting body of IELTS). Students can prepare themselves as per the dates below:Ā 

Test date for January 2022

Test Date Test Type
January 8, Saturday Academic and General Training
January 15, Saturday Academic
January 20, Thursday Academic
January 29, Saturday Academic and General Training

Test date for February 2022

Test Date Test Type
February 5, Saturday Academic and General Training
February 12, Saturday Academic and General Training
February 17, Thursday Academic and General Training
February 26, Saturday Academic

Test Date for March 2022

Test Date Test Type
March 3, Saturday Academic
March 12, Saturday Academic and General Training
March 19, Thursday AcademicĀ 
March 26, Saturday Academic and General Training

Conclusion

IELTS is a standardized English language test that evaluates the writing, speaking, reading, and listening skills of international students. It is conducted 48 times a year, with 4 times in a month. There is no limit to the number of attempts. Students planning to appear for the IELTS test can seek help from the counselors of upGrad Abroad.

You May Also Like